Dungeon Crawler for Rolemaster – Part 3: converting characters

I will start to convert the players‘ characters. I think this will be one of the more easier parts. However, let’s start. I am going to use a D20 system for the dungeon crawler. Therefore I will convert all skill bonuses. For each full 5 points in a skill’s total bonus, a player will get a +1 in the new system. (Actually it is the same as dividing by 5 and rounding down.) I also convert the quickness bonus and the defensive bonuses of a character.

I will stick with the given hit points and power points. While converting the weapon skills I realized that some have additional bonuses from the items. I will move this bonus away from the character and put it to an actual item token/card. 

Kommentar verfassen

