Unboxing 3D bases from Manorhouse Workshop

Today I received my parcel from manorhouse workshop’s kickstarter campaign. The first impression of the bases is quite nice. However the smell is quite extreme. But I dont care. The smell will go away anyway. On the other hand the resin casts seem to be of low quality. The casts seem very blury and they dont capture details very well. In fact I hope that I can use them at all.  

On a second look the bases have some imperfections as well. There are air bubbles on the abbey and in some spots the material is that thin that you can literally look through. I grab some acrylic caulk and fix this. Surley I can directly paint over it, but I want to reinforce the base for durability reasons.

Kommentar verfassen

