Crafting a medieval ship (week 6)

Working on the aftercastle

This week  I wanted to continue with the aftercastle. My plan was to improve the platform. I really did not like the way it was somehow floating in the air. Again I consulted some pictures from the internet. (By the way I do not claim any rights on these pictures. I thinks they are really great and they supported my work so much.) Finally I glued some match sticks onto the main deck  as a guide for the placement of the aftercastle.

 

The final result matched my expectations quite well. What do you think?

 

Kommentar verfassen

