Crafting a medieval ship (week 5)

Designing the aftercastle

This week on my to do list: start with the aftercastle. First I transfered the outlines of the hull to a sheet of paper. I was going to build the aftercastle with 3mm foam core. Hence I needed to reduce the width of my cut out by 3mm on each side.


For the overall size and shape of the aftercastle I consulted some photos on the internet.

 

After cutting out the individual pieces it was time to assemble them and decorate the aftercastle.

 

Kommentar verfassen

